Posted by: itsleisa | 11/03/2009

The perfect dinner out

Sticking within the 15FaveFoods guidelines when going out takes special creativity and determination. That is why it is so nice to stumble across a hip & fun restaurant that has a perfect 15Fave dinner, right in my neighborhood.

The Paragon on the top of Queen Anne Hill in Seattle is that place for me. It has been there for 14 years, but has probably been 10 since I’d been there for dinner. My parents and I chose it purely for convenience for an early dinner a couple ago and walked away unexpectedly impressed by the value, gracious service and the quality of the food.

Especially good for 15FaveFooders is the petite filet. A beautiful grass fed 6 oz filet with demi-glaze. Trade mashed potatoes for seasonal green beans, and you have a perfect 15FaveFood dinner out. And at a mere $14, live jazz & blues several night a week, you’ve got am ideal option worthy of becoming a weekly ritual.

I went back again for a second try and was not disappointed – friendly, casual service wrapped in a hip vibe, without being pretentious. It’s definitely headed toward a weekly favorite.

What about you – do you have any favorite restaurants that service tasty, quality, high-protein, low-carb fare? If so, I would love to hear about them, and what is your favortite FFF dish.

Responses

  1. HI everyone – PS – I wrote this post on my iPhone, while sitting in the dentist chair waiting for my mouth to get numb. Via la technology! = )


Leave a Reply

Categories

